The Alice Movie

Question:
I’m about halfway through the Alice movie. Even though I like the book better, I think the movie is receiving heavier criticism than it deserves. Alyson Stoner isn’t a perfect Alice, but she represents the character alright. Parkey McKenna Posey is actually an okay Elizabeth. No, Elizabeth isn’t supposed to be black, in the books. But despite that, she represents Elizabeth’s early shyness well. The girl who played Pamela, I don’t know her name, did pretty good. She acted just bratty enough. I think the movie is alright. Not as good as the book, though. But, like you said, the book and the movie should be viewed as two different entities. Anyway, I just wanted to let you know what I think.
Phyllis replied:
 
Thanks for your comments.  I appreciate them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fan Mail

Comments are closed.