Daily Archives: October 19, 2011

Where can I get the whole series?

Hello! First, let me start of by saying I am ABSOLUTLY in love with the Alice Series! But, I have a slight problem. I really want to read the ENTIRE series, but I can’t find the earlier books ANYWHERE! Can we order them from you, or somewhere else? Why don’t they have them all in book stores or libraries? I’ve been dying to get my hands on them! Thanks in advance!

Phyllis replied:

 I get this question so often that I’ve forwarded your letter to my editor.  In the meantime, all I can tellyou is that the books about her high school years are now published 3 to a set in what we call “Bind-up” editions, beginning with a set called, “I Like Him, He Likes her.”  The middle books have just come out in a new paperback format–the covers are all done by the same artist, but I don’t think they’re in the stores yet.  When the last bind-up is out, and I know the middle books are in the stores, I’ll try to post something on the Alice website explaining it all.  In the meantime, keep watching the Amazon and Barnes & Noble websites–they’ll probably be among the first to have the new editions.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fan Mail

Email from Austria

Question:

 

I am twelve and I’m from Austria.
  I started to read your books when i was nine. Every time when it’s 
christmas, easter or my birthday I tell my parents that I want alice 
books, I love them!
And my friend i my class love them, too!
Alice is so real, she is not just a person in a book, and I just 
wanted to say,  I’m so glad that you wrote (and write) the Alice 
series!! THANK YOU SO MUCH! I don’t like reading very much,but I love 
to read Alice!!
But I have a little question: Why did you start to write the Alice 
series at all? What was the inspiration?

Thanks for reading this and much greetings from Austria!!

Phyllis replied:

I love hearing from readers in other countries, and wonder if you are reading the original version or a translation.  I didn’t know when I wrote the first Alice book that it would become a series, but got so many letters asking for more that I decided I would do it as long as I didn’t have to turn out more than one book a year, and Alice could grow slightly older in every book.  The publisher agreed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fan Mail

Please Don’t Break Them Up

Question:

I loved how raw and amazing Incredibly Alice was.  One of the things that is amazing about this series and the book is the deep connection Alice and Patrick have. I have grown up with Alice and Patrick and seen their relationship develop. the funny moments when Patrick’s parents invited Alice to the Country Club and that was her awkward moment. We saw them break up over Penny. But this book really shows what anchors them together.Pleeease don’t break them up. I know Alice is going to college and might move on and Patrick is going you know where.  But there are three couples that can never be broken up Han/Leia, Ron/Hermione, and Alice/Patrick.

 Phyllis replied:
 
The last Alice book has been turned in, so I”m afraid you’ll have to wait until it’s published in 2013, “Always Alice,” to find out.  As in real life, some couples drift apart and go their separate ways, some stay together through the years, some part and find each other later, some find each other later but nothing happens….   Sorry to make you wait, but I don’t want to ruin the suspense for others.
 
 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fan Mail

Trying to read the whole series

Question: 
 
I never really thought that I would like the Alice series because I never really planned to read it. I was in the library at school one day with my 5th block class, and the media teacher said it was time to check out. So I didnt have one in my hand because I already had checked a ton out. But I just picked up a random book I saw. When I got home I started reading Alice the Brave and I am now trying to read the whole series. Almost every single girl my age can relate to some situation Alice has been through, I know I can. Well that was all I had to say.
 
Phyllis replied:
 
I’m so glad you found Alice.  You’ve got a lot of happy reading ahead. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fan Mail