What’s the Order?


   Hello!  Can I just say that I am in LOVE with your Alice books!  They are so easy to relate to, and just seem so real!  However, I am SO totally confused about what order the books are in, and how many there are.  Everywhere I look there is a different number of books, and then there are the “Alice Collections” books too!  I want to read them ALL, but I don’t want to read them in the wrong order, because I hate it when things are spoiled for me!  Can you please tell me what order to read all the books in, including the Alice Collections? 
     Also, thank you so much for writing these books!  I just really needed something to read and escape from the world for a while, and these books are perfect!  I’m reading like four a day, and staying up till about 3:30 in the morning!  I just can’t get enough! 


Phyllis replied:

Go to www.alicemckinley.com and click on “the books in order” at the top of the page.  This will show you the cover of every Alice book to date, and the order in which they were written–three prequels and 25 “regular” Alice books, and that makes 28 in all, if you count the book coming out next year, “Always Alice.”   As for the collections, the publisher put the three books of Alice’s freshman year into one big paperback and titled it “I Like Him; He Likes Her.”  The publisher put the three books of Alice’s sophomore year into one big paperback and titled it “It’s Not Like I Planned it This Way.”  The three books of Alice’s junior year are in one big paperback, and titled “Please Don’t Be True.”   Check the website I told you about, look at the order of the books, and you will figure out which three books are in which collection.  I know this is confusing, but hope this helps.

Leave a comment

Filed under Fan Mail

Comments are closed.